5 Stages of Sleep
From Brainchild
00:00 - 01:39
1m 39s
The body goes through five different stages of sleep- the stages constantly repeat throughout the night. This video explains what happens during each stage.


Please sign in to write a comment.
Video Transcript

Related Clips

Grunty wants to ride a bike with her friends but is too short for the bike. She sings about what she would do when she is bigger and taller. Her friends notice she's not with them and bring her along in a wagon attached to a bike so she feels included in their adventure.
Beakman demonstrates what dreams are by going "shopping" pulling random things from the shelves that were put there by the conscious mind. Then Beakman holds up an object and Josie says what it is (conscious mind) and Lester says what it makes him image (the unconscious mind) to explain the imagination and dreams. Beakman then goes on to put all of the objects in a memory chest and shows how when he's asleep, the unconscious mind goes rummaging through the memory chest making up random stories with all stuff.
What actually is happening in your brain when you are dreaming? The brain is working with different memories and experiences and with the help from electrical neural connections, the brain dreams.
Rachel is woken up in the middle of the night by a loud noise that sounds like a rooster. She is irritable and knocks on Chandler and Joey's door to find out what is making the noise. According to the vet, their chicken is becoming a rooster.
A nerdy man goes on a blind date to a restaurant. The place is great, and the girl is beautiful. If only the two sides of his brain could work together for once.