The Simpsons: Goodnight Cocoon
00:01:56 - 00:02:46
  • Biology → Life Cycles → Butterfly

Maggie finds a caterpillar crawling on the floor and starts playing with it. She carries it away from Gerald to keep it safe. She then stumbles upon a pop-up book that illustrates the different stages in a butterfly's life cycle: caterpillar (larva), chrysalis (pupa), and adult (imago).

Public Discussion Questions

No discussion questions

Please sign in to add a discussion question.


This clip is associated with the following standards:
  • Next Generation Science Standards
    Develop models to describe that organisms have unique and diverse life cycles but all have in common...

Please sign in to add standards to this clip.

Public Pause Prompts

No pause prompts


Please sign in to write a comment.

Related Clips

Biology → Life Cycles → Butterfly
Biology → Life Cycles → Butterfly
Biology → Life Cycles → Hatching
Biology → Life Cycles → Metamorphosis