Crash Course: Biology: Meiosis I: The Four Phases
00:04:38 - 00:08:56
  • Biology → Meiosis → Phases of Meiosis I

Hank explains the four phases of meiosis 1: prophase 1, metaphase 1, anaphase 1, and telophase 1. He accompanies his explanations with visualizations that illustrate each phase.

Public Discussion Questions

No discussion questions

Please sign in to add a discussion question.


This clip is associated with the following standards:
  • Next Generation Science Standards
    Make and defend a claim based on evidence that inheritable genetic variations may result from: (1) n...

Please sign in to add standards to this clip.

Public Pause Prompts

No pause prompts


Please sign in to write a comment.

Related Clips

Biology → Life Cycles → Butterfly
Biology → Plants → Photosynthesis
Science → Neurological Disorders → Motor Neuron Disease
Biology → Nervous System → Motor Neuron Disease
Psychology → Neurons → Motor Neurons
Biology → Meiosis → Phases of Meiosis II