Three Ring Government
00:00 - 02:59
2m 59s

This clip describes the separation of powers in the United States government. The three branches of the government are the Executive branch, the Legislative branch, and the Judicial branch. Each branch performs checks on the other to ensure that no one branch becomes more powerful than the other two.


Please sign in to write a comment.
Video Transcript

Related Clips

Craig explains why the Founding Fathers implemented checks and balances into the government and how this concept keeps all the branches equal and in check.
Benjamin Franklin describes to Sarah and James the new form of government envisioned by James Madison and George Washington. It has three branches of government: judicial, executive, and legislative. Ben Franklin explains the power that each branch yields and discusses the debate among the delegates about the number of representatives held by each state.
Cicero's Roman Republic set the foundation for many governments in the world today.
Political Campaigns are ways candidates can get across their policies and issues through social media, print, tv or by speaking to large groups of people.
Kristen Dahlgren explains the importance of voting and discusses the voting requirements.